

MINUTES – SPECIAL MEETING

Fairfield County Board of Park Commissioners

Date:	Monday, August 1, 2022	Time:	4:00 p.m.
Place:	Fairfield County Park District, Office, 407	E. Main St	., Lancaster, OH 43130
Attendee	S		
	Commissioners:	Jeffrey Fe Jeffrey Jo Sherry Or	
	Legal Counsel:	Josh Hora	acek
	Director:	Marcey S	hafer
	Park Staff:	Ginger Ca	ito, Finance & Administration
	Visitors:		

OPENING OF SPECIAL SESSION

Call to Order at 4:04 p.m. by Jeffrey Feyko Roll Call Vote by Finance & Administration

Vote	Present	Absent
Jeffrey Feyko	V	
Ami Williams		
Jeffrey Johnson	V	
David Smith		
Sherry Orlando	V	

Motion to enter Executive Session for the purpose of property acquisition at 4:04 p.m. by Jeffrey Johnson.

Roll Call Vote by Finance & Administration			
Commissioner	Motion	Second	Aye
Jeffrey Feyko			v
Ami Williams			
Jeffrey Johnson	V		V
David Smith			
Sherry Orlando		V	٧

Left Executive Session back into Regular Session at 4:18 p.m.

RESOLUTIONS

2022-27 – A Resolution Approving Board Chairman to Sign Purchase Agreement

This is for a property adjacent to Two Glaciers Park.

Vote	Motion	Second	Aye	Nay	Abstain
Jeffrey Feyko		٧	V		
Ami Williams					
Jeffrey Johnson			V		
David Smith					
Sherry Orlando	٧		V		

ADJOURNMENT

With no other business before the board, at 4:20 p.m., Jeffrey Johnson motioned to adjourn.

Roll Call Vote by Finance & Administration Commissioner Motion Second Jeffrey Feyko Ami Williams Jeffrey Johnson ٧ David Smith Sherry Orlando ٧

Upon the motion of Commissioner, Jeffrey Johnson, seconded by Commissioner, Jeffrey Feyko, the minutes have been adopted on August 8, 2022.

Commissioner	Aye	Nay	Abstain
Jeffrey Feyko	х		
Ami Williams	х		
Jeffrey Johnson	х		
David Smith	х		
Sherry Orlando	х		

CERTIFICATE OF SECRETARY

It is hereby certified that the foregoing is a true and correct transcript of a resolution action upon by Fairfield County Board of Park Commissioners for Fairfield County Park District on the date noted above.

Aye

٧

٧

٧

Ginger L. Caito Ginger Caito, Secretary

Ginger Caito, Secretary Fairfield County Board of Park Commissioners